NBC is bringing Last Comic Standing back. It is set to air during the summer of 2014, hosted by Wanda Sykes. This will be the eighth season of the show, and Sykes will be its sixth host, following Jay Mohr, Anthony Clark, Bill Bellamy, Fearne Cotton, and Craig Robinson. Interesting note none of the shows original creators are involved.

Since it started its run in 2003, Last Comic Standing has only aired during the summer and has given exposure to comedians like Amy Schumer, Doug Benson, James Adomian, Gabriel Iglesias, and Todd Glass, all of whom competed at earlier points in their careers.

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.